PINK CHAMPAGNE CUPCAKES

I had to make a special post about these delectable delights! They are so yummy. I say this with such enthusiasm  because normally I am not a champagne person. The last 2 or 3 times I’ve had champagne, the outcome was …not good (for lack of better words). Was I hesitant to make them? Most definitely. The outcome was pure “yumminess”. I realize that is not a real word, however, just imagine what something with pure “yumminess” taste like. The consistency was perfect and the champagne taste was slight yet powerful enough to remind you of a glass of blush bubbly. Dare I say, this has become one of my all time favorite flavors…yup. I am saying it.

The recipe calls for pretty much an entire bottle of blush bubbly. Your fave brand will do just fine. The frosting was more runny as opposed to being fluffy or stiff which made the treats even more delightful.  What is your absolute favorite alcohol infused cupcake?

Leave a Reply

