Late for work?? Take cupcakes … Thats what I did.

It always seems that I am habitually late to work whenever I should be on time… such as for training.

Of course that is what happened to me this week. I apologized to being late to my trainers, they said I could make it up by baking some cupcakes.. Something I could easily oblige them ( I love to bake.)

I came home and searched the internet to figure out what cupcakes to make.

I found this receipe for Salted Caramel Cupcakes with salted caramel filling.

I took them to work and everyone loved them, stating it was almost better than my red velvet ones. I can be late as long as I bring in cupcakes..  That works for me.

Here’s are some pictures of the process.

Mini and regular sized ready to go into the oven.

image

The whole process – had to change my beater because the stand mixer I have totally sucks ( can’t wait to afford the kitchen aid mixer )

image

Filled with salted caramel filling.. Yum yum!!

image

Final Product – ready to take to work  ( although one was missing in the morning form this pile – gotta love family )

image

– Liz

2 thoughts on “Late for work?? Take cupcakes … Thats what I did.

Leave a Reply

